Still crying

by Evans Yonson

STILL CRYING
by Evans Yonson
(Barcelona, Spain, 28 Dec 2011, 2130H)

 

One night in my town
Rain came running down
Shaking and trembling
Dark and raining

 

My baby is quivering
Where are the jingle bells ringing
My wife is weeping
No more singing
‘Coz my baby’s still crying

 

One night in my town
Water came running down
Shaking and trembling
Dark and raining

 

My sister is breaking
Where are her gifts this season
My brother is hanging
No more playthings
‘Coz my siblings are still crying

 

One night in my town
Mud came running down
Shaking and trembling
Dark and raining

 

My mother is broken
Where has my brother gone
My father is lifeless and floating
No more a family
‘Coz my mother’s still crying.

 

One night in my town
Flood came running down
Shaking and trembling
Dark and raining

 

Shaking and trembling
Everyone’s offspring
No more a family
And I am still crying.
