Die another day (Madonna series)

by Evans Yonson

Barcelona – Die Another Day is the theme to the James Bond film of the same title. This single was released to celebrate Madonna’s 20th anniversary in the business. It also broke a record formerly held by Duran Duran as the most successful Bond theme debut. Released in 2002, Madonna co-wrote and co-produced Die Another Day (the single) with Mirwais Ahmadzai.

Die Another Day (Taken in Poble Nou Cemetery, Barcelona, Spain in November 2010.)

I think I’ll find another way
There’s so much more to know
I guess I’ll die another day
It’s not my time to go

For every sin, I’ll have to pay
I’ve come to work, I’ve come to play
I think I’ll find another way
It’s not my time to go

I’m gonna avoid the cliche
I’m gonna suspend my senses
I’m gonna delay my pleasure
I’m gonna close my body now

I guess, die another day
I guess I’ll die another day
I guess, die another day
I guess I’ll die another day

I think I’ll find another way
There’s so much more to know
I guess I’ll die another day
It’s not my time to go

 

