Spot the differences

by Evans Yonson

Barcelona – After several years of not being in one city, my siblings and I have always made it a point to spend time together. And the best time would be to hold parties no end. Week in and week out, there´s always a reason to party, regardless of the occasion.

In April this year, my Diko came home and I was the only one who wasn´t in Cagayan de Oro. And so in my absence, they held parties and of course took lots of photos much to my envy. In order to make my presence felt even in those frozen moments, my Diko started playing around with our individual university graduation photos. Here´s the proof:

A photo within a photo is funny in our family. Thanks to my Diko.

Diko stayed on until my arrival in June. And boy, we had endless parties at home in Cagayan de Oro and in Lunocan, Manolo Fortich. We saw each other almost everyday. Jjoy would come down to the city to visit me and Vya. Or Diko would drop by every morning to have breakfast with us. We would all then see Manoy every Friday or Saturday at the night café. The DLSR camera then comes in very handy in all these activities.

The siblings that fool around are funny fools.

When he left in August for work, we continued our family gatherings and parties. Last week, I received a text message from my youngest niece, Ariane. She texted and asked me about my despedida party. I gladly obliged and again everyone came but this time Diko is absent. He´s in China en route to Australia. So to return a favor, here´s our photo especially dedicated to Diko.

Just returning a favor.

 

