Exodus!

by Evans Yonson

(Note: This entry has been written in advance. As of this reading, I am between Doha, Qatar and Manila, Philippines. This has been automatically uploaded. Thanks to WordPress’ pre-posting features.)

A midnight sound in Madrid's touristy and busiest street.

Barcelona – By the time you are reading this entry I am still flying over the Middle East or closer to the South China Sea. It depends actually on what land or time zone you are in at the moment. Spain and the Philippines have a 6 hours difference (from early spring to late summer) and 7 hours (for the rest of the year). There is not much difference if you go north or south in one time zone while flying from one point toa another might take 4 hours, you will still arrive without adjusting your timepieces. But once you

This land is mine

God gave this land to me

This brave and ancient land to me
And when the morning sun
Reveals her hills and plains
Then I see a land
Where children can run free.

So take my hand
And walk this land with me
And walk this lovely land with me
Tho’ I am just a man

When you are by my side
With the help of God
I know I can be strong.

So take my hand
And walk this land with me

And walk this golden land with me.
Tho’ I am just a man

When you are by my side

With the help of God
I know I can be strong.

To make this land our home

If I must fight

I’ll fight to make this land our own.
Until I die this land is mine!

