i love rosario

by Evans Yonson

Barcelona – In the past years that I have lived here in Spain, I have grown to love some of its artists. One of them is Rosario Flores. Rosario comes from a family of artists. Her father is Catalan guitar player. Her mother is Lola Rosario, a great Spanish singer. Her siblings, Lolita and Antonio, are famous singers and songwriters too. My favorite song of Rosario is Algo contigo (Something with you). It talks about one’s infatuation for someone. It may sound childish but the rhythm of the music makes it so sensual that you are completely drawn into believing that you would want something with that person in the end.

One of my favorite Spanish artists, Rosario Flores.

Hace falta que te diga
que me muero por tener algo contigo
Es que no te has dado cuenta
de lo mucho que me cuesta ser tu amiga
Ya no puedo acercarme ya tu boca
sin desearla de una manera loca
Necesito controlar tu vida
ver quien te besa y quien te abriga.

Hace falta que te diga
que me muero por tener algo contigo
Es que no te has dado cuenta
de lo mucho que me cuesta ser tu amiga
Ya no puedo continuar espiando
dia y noche tu llegar adivinando
Ya no se con que inocente excusa
pasar por tu casa, ai ai
Ya me quedan tan pocos caminos
y aunque pueda parecerte un desatino
no quisera yo morirme sin tener
algo contigo.

Ya no puedo continuar espiando
dia y noche tu llegar adivinando
Ya no se con que inocente excusa
pasar por tu casa, ai ai
Ya me quedan tan pocos caminos
y aunque pueda parecerte un desatino
no quisera yo morirme sin tener
algo contigo.

Ya me quedan tan pocos caminos
y aunque pueda parecerte un desatino
no quisera yo morirme sin tener
algo contigo.

Algo contigo…

Algo contigo…

I need to tell you
I’m dying to have something with you
Is that you have not noticed
how much it costs me to be your friend
I can not get close and your mouth
without desiring a crazy way
I need to control your life
see who kisses you and who you warm.

I need to tell you
I’m dying to have something with you
Is that you have not noticed
how much it costs me to be your friend
I can not continue spying
day and night your reach guessing
It is no longer that innocent excuse
TO go through your house, ai ai
Since there are so few roads for me
and although it may seem a folly
I would not want to die without having
something with you.

I can not continue spying
day and night your reach, guessing
It is no longer that innocent excuse
To go through your house, ai ai
Since there are so few roads for me
and although it may seem a folly
I would not want to die without having
something with you.

Since there are so few roads for me
and although it may seem a folly
I would not want to die without having
something with you.

Something with you …

Something with you …

