That time of the year…

by Evans Yonson

Barcelona – This is the time of the year when I celebrate my birthday. The past years have witnessed a lot of things happening on my birthweek, birthday, and birth month. I am just thankful for all my old and new friends, for all the personal and professional blessings that I have received and continue to receive and will be receiving soon, for the best of health despite the pressure, the ageing process, and the never-ending changing of seasons, for all my siblings, nephews, nieces and the whole family for simply being there or not there (perhaps in spirit), for all my professors and former students, and for all of these I give back the glory to my Creator.

In the next few days, I will not be blogging or writing anything. Yes, it’s that time of the year when I simply don’t write anything at all. I might pop up anytime within these days but just to show some of my photographs. That’s just about it. Thank you for making my past year a memorable one. Here’s to another year of fun and loving, writing and crying, and those that come in between.

Now that you’ve reached this point in my blog and not to disappoint, here is a link to my photo site: The Light Traveller’s Photographs.

